(+352) 202 110 70
(+49) 651 995 466 00
E-Mail Facebook Instagram Linkedin Follow us on Youtube
Termin vereinbaren

Sports dentistry for top athletes: higher performance, lower risk of injury 

“More bite” for top athletes with systematic sports dentistry

What if you could tap your full potential in sport with maximum strength and endurance? If you could increase your mobility, stamina, speed and power? If you could stabilise your performance curve, reduce the risk of injury and reach outstanding new heights?

Sports dentistry gives top athletes more bite

INTEGRA is one of the few interdisciplinary holistic and biological medical and dental centres in the whole of Europe. We employ the insight that there are interactions between all regions of the body, including the oral cavity with the teeth and jaw. We view the human body as a complete system and observe it from all relevant perspectives. When doing so, we focus on otherwise often overlooked interactions between the oral cavity on the one hand and the joints, muscles and organs on the other.

Integrative, interdisciplinary, international

An incorrect bite, silent inflammations, dead teeth: all these can affect an individual’s performance and increase their risk of injury when playing sport and in daily life. Joint pain, muscle tension, sleeping badly, long regeneration periods and low levels of energy can often be traced back to dental interference fields.

Here at INTEGRA, we combine dental and medical specialties. Our network of international experts from different disciplines allows us to bring together a unique and comprehensive spectrum of knowledge in our university teaching practice. We employ our experience and sound knowledge for dental treatments, high-quality and demanding aesthetic dentistry and the customised, performance-enhancing treatment of world-class athletes.

At INTEGRA Sport, we identify your individual, performance-reducing interference factors in the mouth and jaw region, optimise your situation and help you to tap your full potential and reduce your risk of injury.

Excerpts from our service portfolio:

  • Intermittent hypoxic training (IHT)
  • Relaxation splint to relax the jaw musculature and joints – improves quality of sleep
  • Performance splint to improve motion/balance and boost strength
  • Professional mouthguard: comfortable mouthguard helps avoid injuries to the teeth, temporomandibular joints and jawbones
  • Removal of interference fields to boost regeneration and strength

(+352) 202 110 70
(+49) 651 995 466 00
E-Mail Facebook Instagram Linkedin Follow us on Youtube
Termin vereinbaren

Sportzahnmedizin für Spitzensportler: Mehr Leistung, weniger Verletzungsrisiko

"Mehr Biss" für Top-Athleten mit systematischer Sport-Zahnmedizin

Was wäre, wenn Sie mit Maximalkraft und Ausdauer Ihr volles Potenzial im Sport entfalten könnten? Wenn Sie Ihre Mobilität, Ausdauer, Schnelligkeit und Kraft steigern könnten? Wenn Sie Stabilität in Ihre Leistungskurve bringen, das Verletzungsrisiko reduzieren und herausragende Erfolge erzielen könnten?

Sport-Zahnmedizin verleiht Spitzensportlern mehr Biss

INTEGRA ist eines der wenigen interdisziplinär arbeitenden, ganzheitlich-biologischen Zentren für Medizin und Zahnmedizin in Europa. Wir nutzen die Erkenntnis, dass zwischen allen Körperregionen, so auch dem Mundraum mit Zähnen und Kiefer, Wechselwirkungen bestehen. Wir sehen den menschlichen Körper als Gesamtsystem und betrachten ihn aus allen relevanten Perspektiven. Dabei haben wir oftmals übersehene Wechselwirkungen zwischen dem Mundraum auf der einen und Gelenken, Muskeln und Organen auf der anderen Seite genau im Blick.

Integrativ, interdisziplinär, international

Ein falscher Biss, versteckte Entzündungen, tote Zähne: All das kann zur Leistungsminderung und Verletzungsanfälligkeit beim Sport und im Alltag führen. Oft sind Gelenkschmerzen, Muskelverspannungen, schlechter Schlaf, lange Regenerationszeiten oder ein niedriges Energielevel auf Zahnstörherde zurückzuführen.

Bei INTEGRA kombinieren wir spezialisierte zahnmedizinische und allgemeinmedizinische Disziplinen. Durch unser Netzwerk an internationalen Experten unterschiedlicher Fachgebiete, vereinen wir in unserer universitären Lehrpraxis ein einzigartiges, umfassendes Wissensspektrum. Unsere Erfahrung und unser fundiertes Wissen setzen wir für zahmedizinische Behandlungen, für hochwertige und anspruchsvolle Zahnästhetik und die individuelle, leistungssteigernde Behandlung von Weltklasse-Sportlern ein.

Bei INTEGRA Sport identifizieren wir Ihre individuellen, leistungsmindernden Störfaktoren im Zahn- und Kieferbereich, optimieren Ihre Situation und unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihr volles Potential auszuschöpfen und Ihr Verletzungsrisiko zu senken.

Auszüge aus unserem Leistungsspektrum:

  • IHHT (Intervall Hypoxie-Hyperoxie-Therapie)
  • Relaxationsschiene zur Entspannung der Kiefermuskulatur und der Gelenke - verbessert so die Schlafqualität
  • Performanceschiene zur Verbesserung der Bewegungen/Balance und Steigerung der Kraft
  • Professioneller Sportmundschutz: komfortabler Mundschutz vor Verletzungen der Zähne, Kiefergelenke und Kieferknochen
  • Störherdsanierung zur Steigerung der Regeneration und der Kraft