(+352) 202 110 70
(+49) 651 995 466 00
E-Mail Facebook Instagram Linkedin Follow us on Youtube
Termin vereinbaren

Sports dentistry for top athletes: higher performance, lower risk of injury 

“More bite” for top athletes with systematic sports dentistry

What if you could tap your full potential in sport with maximum strength and endurance? If you could increase your mobility, stamina, speed and power? If you could stabilise your performance curve, reduce the risk of injury and reach outstanding new heights?

Sports dentistry gives top athletes more bite

INTEGRA is one of the few interdisciplinary holistic and biological medical and dental centres in the whole of Europe. We employ the insight that there are interactions between all regions of the body, including the oral cavity with the teeth and jaw. We view the human body as a complete system and observe it from all relevant perspectives. When doing so, we focus on otherwise often overlooked interactions between the oral cavity on the one hand and the joints, muscles and organs on the other.

Integrative, interdisciplinary, international

An incorrect bite, silent inflammations, dead teeth: all these can affect an individual’s performance and increase their risk of injury when playing sport and in daily life. Joint pain, muscle tension, sleeping badly, long regeneration periods and low levels of energy can often be traced back to dental interference fields.

Here at INTEGRA, we combine dental and medical specialties. Our network of international experts from different disciplines allows us to bring together a unique and comprehensive spectrum of knowledge in our university teaching practice. We employ our experience and sound knowledge for dental treatments, high-quality and demanding aesthetic dentistry and the customised, performance-enhancing treatment of world-class athletes.

At INTEGRA Sport, we identify your individual, performance-reducing interference factors in the mouth and jaw region, optimise your situation and help you to tap your full potential and reduce your risk of injury.

Excerpts from our service portfolio:

  • Intermittent hypoxic training (IHT)
  • Relaxation splint to relax the jaw musculature and joints – improves quality of sleep
  • Performance splint to improve motion/balance and boost strength
  • Professional mouthguard: comfortable mouthguard helps avoid injuries to the teeth, temporomandibular joints and jawbones
  • Removal of interference fields to boost regeneration and strength

(+352) 202 110 70
(+49) 651 995 466 00
E-Mail Facebook Instagram Linkedin Follow us on Youtube
Termin vereinbaren

Médecine dentaire du sport pour sportifs de haut niveau : plus de puissance, moins de risque de blessure 

Plus de « mordant » pour les meilleurs athlètes grâce à la médecine dentaire du sport

Que pensez-vous de pouvoir développer pleinement votre potentiel, votre force maximale et votre endurance ? De pouvoir augmenter votre mobilité, votre endurance, votre rapidité et votre force ? De pouvoir apporter de la stabilité à votre courbe de performance, réduire votre risque de blessure et atteindre des résultats exceptionnels ?

La médecine dentaire du sport donne plus de mordant aux sportifs de haut niveau

INTEGRA est l’un des rares centres de médecine générale et dentaire en Europe travaillant de façon interdisciplinaire, holistique et biologique. Nous nous basons sur la connaissance de l’existence d’interactions entre toutes les parties du corps, y compris la cavité buccale avec les dents et la mâchoire. Nous considérons le corps humain en tant que système complet sous tous les angles pertinents. Nous observons ainsi de près des interactions souvent négligées entre la cavité buccale d’un côté et les articulations, muscles et organes de l’autre côté.

Inclusif, interdisciplinaire, international

Mauvaise position des mâchoires, inflammations cachées, dents dévitalisées : autant de causes possibles d’une diminution de la performance et de l’augmentation de la sensibilité aux blessures, tant dans le sport que dans la vie de tous les jours. Douleurs articulaires, contractures musculaires, sommeil de mauvaise qualité, temps de récupération allongé ou faible niveau d’énergie trouvent souvent leur cause dans des foyers de troubles dentaires. 

Chez INTEGRA, nous associons les disciplines de la médecine générale à la spécialité dentaire. Grâce à notre réseau d’experts internationaux spécialisés dans des domaines variés, nous rassemblons dans notre cabinet de formation universitaire une gamme de connaissances à la fois large et unique. Nous appliquons notre expérience et nos connaissances solides aux soins dentaires, à l’esthétique dentaire de qualité ainsi qu’aux soins individuels que nous apportons aux sportifs internationaux afin d’améliorer leurs performances.

Chez INTEGRA SPORT, nous identifiants les facteurs individuels diminuant les performances et ce au niveau des dents et de la mâchoire, nous optimisons votre situation et vous aidons à développer tout votre potentiel et à diminuer vos risques de blessure.

Extraits de notre ensemble de prestations :

  • IHHT (traitement hypoxique-hyperoxique intermittent)
  • Gouttière de relaxation pour détendre les muscles et les articulations de la mâchoire – améliore la qualité du sommeil
  • Gouttière performance pour améliorer les mouvements/l’équilibre et augmenter la force
  • Protège-dents professionnel : un protège-dents confortable pour éviter les blessures des dents, des articulations et des os de la mâchoire
  • Traitement des foyers de troubles pour améliorer la régénération et la force