(+352) 202 110 70
(+49) 651 995 466 00
E-Mail Facebook Instagram Linkedin Follow us on Youtube
Termin vereinbaren

Interview with Mr Ehninger:

Mr Ehninger, you moved to Luxembourg from Berlin for this position. What prompted you to take that step and join the INTEGRA Team?

A working environment that satisfies high quality requirements combined with INTEGRA's unique concept and Paul Lee's personality and experience - that's what motivated me to make this change. I have known Paul Lee for many years; we worked together in Berlin and I hold him in very high regard. For his skills, his concept and the high standards demanded of our work.

In your view, what are the advantages of the INTEGRA concept for patients?

The holistic approach in combination with the exceedingly high quality of treatment, the high individuality of a therapy and the close interdisciplinary cooperation with the experienced GP Dr. Schockmel and other experts allow the patients to benefit from a holistic treatment from a single source. It is simply far more than "just having teeth repaired".

Among other things, you completed a further training course in environmental dentistry a few months ago. What in particular did you find characteristic of the course?

The deep insights into immunological causes of chronic diseases expand dental expertise enormously. How can we track down and diagnose these causes? What is behind them? That has nothing to do with a confession of faith, but is rather diagnosis of causes at a high, well-founded level - and that allows us to treat with a holistic view of the individual patient.

Nowadays especially, the field of environmental dentistry is becoming ever more important - why is that the case and what is the reason behind it?

That is a very good question and one which is not very easy to answer. The fact of the matter is that people's awareness of the rapidly evolving environmental conditions has grown. We know more, inform ourselves better and are more open than ever before to alternatives in the face of the increasing incidences of allergies and chronic diseases. Microplastics - to name just one keyword - we have now all accepted that we need to rethink the use of microplastics if we want to protect our health. That often leaves questions unanswered that we can answer in many cases with our concept.

You also have other professional specialisations - why are they such an asset for your patients?

That's true, I have many other different specialisations in the field of the minimally invasive and comprehensively considered rehabilitation of dental health. My goal is to satisfy the highest quality requirements for a treatment. After all, what use are high-quality, metal-free materials if the corresponding methods aren't of an equally high quality? That is my firm belief and it shapes my approach to my work. With a focus on overall health at all times, of course.

As a dentist and father of three, what do you see as particularly important aspects of dental care at home and what tips or advice can you give parents whose children become rebellious when the time comes to clean their teeth?

That is something which happens unfortunately. The best solution is to include cleaning their teeth as a perfectly natural and normal routine right from their first tooth. Loving patience, consistent perseverance and a healthy dose of praise are the keys to success. Baby's first tooth can and should be cleaned as soon as it becomes visible. Older children can clean their own teeth first and then the parents can help with the finishing touches - trying to make the whole process as fun as possible.

No matter how much the child rebels, teeth have to be cleaned - and that without getting impatient or annoyed. It is also extremly important never to threaten the child with the dentist because that can cause people to develop a fear of us and can also have negative repercussions for the future. The best thing is to start visiting us early on. That way the children get to know us, see it as a normal occurrence and never develop this fear in the first place.

Berlin as the dynamic capital city of Germany and Luxembourg as Europe's smallest metropolis are very different beyond any shadow of a doubt. Why do you personally think Luxembourg is such a good place to live?

That's an easy one: it is the people here who make Luxembourg so special. You can't help but feel at ease here. The friendliness and relaxed attitude of the people here is truly impressive - even in rush-hour traffic.

(+352) 202 110 70
(+49) 651 995 466 00
E-Mail Facebook Instagram Linkedin Follow us on Youtube
Termin vereinbaren

Interview avec M. Ehninger:

Monsieur Ehninger, après Berlin vous exercez mainteant votre métier à Luxembourg. Quelles sont les raisons qui vous ont incité à sauter le pas et à vous joindre à INTEGRA ?

Un environnement de travail qui satisfait les plus grandes exigeances de qualité, associé au concept unique d'INTEGRA et à la personnalité et à l'expérience de Paul Lee - voilà ce qui m'a motivé à faire ce changement. Je connais Paul Lee depuis de nombreuses années, nous avons travaillé ensemble à Berlin et je l'apprécie beaucoup. Pour son savoir-faire, son concept et son exigence vis-à-vis notre travail.

Quels sont, selon vous, les avantages du concept INTEGRA pour les patients ?

L'approche holistique combinée à la qualité hors du commun des soins, le haut niveau de personnalisation des thérapies et la collaboration interdisciplinaire avec le Dr Schockmel, un médecin généraliste ayant une grande expérience, ainsi que d'autres experts, tout ceci offre la possibilité aux patients de profiter d'un soin holistique et complet. Nous faisons bien plus que « réparer les dents ».

Il y a quelques mois, vous avez entre autres terminé votre formation en médecine environnementale. En quoi cette formation est-elle particulière pour vous ?

Étudier les causes immunologiques des maladies chroniques en profondeur permet de développer énormement les connaissances en médecine dentaire. Comment pouvons-nous localiser et diagnostiquer ces causes ? Que cachent-elles ? Cela n'a rien à voir avec une profession de foi, cela relève de la recherche diagnostique solide et de haut niveau - et cela nous permet d'agir en considérant l'individu de faςon holistique. 

De nos jours la médecine environnementale ne cesse de gagner en importance justement - pourquoi est-ce le cas et quelle en est la cause ?

C'est une bonne question et il n'est pas si facile d'y répondre. Dans les faits, l'individu est devenu davantage conscient des changements importants de ses conditions environnementales. Nous avons davantage de connaissances, nous recherchons l'information et nous sommes plus que jamais ouverts aux alternatives vis-à-vis de l'augmentation des allergies et des maladies chroniques. Les microplastiques, pour utiliser un mot-clé : nous avons tous reconnu que nous devons changer notre faςon de penser afin de protéger notre santé. Dans ce domaine beaucoup de questions restent ouvertes, et dans de nombreux cas nous pouvons y apporter des réponses grâce à notre concept.

Vous êtes spécialisé dans d'autres domaines - en quoi sont-ils importants pour vos patients ?

Oui je possède de nombreuses autres spécialités dans le domaine mini-invasif et dans la restauration très sophistiquée de la santé dentaire. Atteindre le plus haut niveau de qualité de soin, voilà mon exigence. Car quel est l'intérêt de matériaux de qualité, sans métal, si la méthode employée n'est pas elle aussi de grande qualité ? C'est ma conviction et elle guide mon travail. En prenant toujours en compte la santé globale !

En tant que dentiste et père de trois enfants, qu'est-ce qui est pour vous particulièrement important dans l'hygiène dentaire à la maison et quels conseils pouvez-vous donner aux parents quand les enfants se rebellent contre le brossage de dents ?

Oui, ςa arrive. Il suffit de planifier le brossage de dents à partir de la première dent comme un rituel normal et évident. Avec patience et affection, persévérance et cohérence, et avec beaucoup de félicitations, ςa marche. Quand la première petite dent apparaît, on peut et on doit la brosser. Les plus grands le font eux-mêmes et les parents nettoient une seconde fois - le mieux c'est de le faire en s'amusant.

Et qu'importe l'intensité de la rébellion : le brossage se fait sans avoir besoin d'être impatient ou énervé. Ce qui est très important est de ne pas utiliser le dentiste comme une menace, c'est ce qui fait que l'on a peur de nous et cela peut avoir des conséquences graves dans le futur. Le mieux est de venir nous voir déjà très tôt. Ainsi les petits apprennent à nous connaître, nous faisons partie de la vie normale et ainsi ils ne développent aucune inquiétude.

Berlin, la capitale dynamique de l'Allemagne et Luxembourg, la plus petite métropole d'Europe sont sans doute très différentes. Qu'est-ce qui vous rend Luxembourg si agréable, personnellement ?

C'est une question facile. Ce sont les gens qui rendent Luxembourg si particulière. On s'y sent tout simplement à l'aise. Les gens ici sont impressionnants d'amabilité et de calme - même en voiture aux heures de pointe.