(+352) 202 110 70
(+49) 651 995 466 00
E-Mail Facebook Instagram Linkedin Follow us on Youtube
Termin vereinbaren

PAEDIATRIC DENTISTRY AT INTEGRA

HIGH-QUALITY DENTISTRY FOR YOUR CHILD

Do you remember your first school pictures? Many primary school pupils smile proudly into the camera with a big gap between their teeth. The first permanent teeth come through during elementary school and form the basis for a complete "adult set". What many people do not know, however, is that their child's first visit to the paediatric dentist should be on the calendar well before they start school.

A VISIT TO THE DENTIST WITHOUT TEETH?

Specialized paediatric dentists recommend scheduling your baby's first dental appointment even before their first tooth is visible. In children, dental health also means keeping an eye on tooth development and skull growth in order not to miss the ideal time for any possible early orthodontic treatments. Your paediatric dentist will also have tips on oral hygiene and nutrition for your baby, toddler or child. This ensures that your child's oral health starts out right. Depending on the individual risk for tooth decay, we recommend bringing your child in to the dentist for a check-up every 3-6 months.

Why go to a paediatric dentist?

Children are not simply small adults, which is why the focus of paediatric dentists is very different from that of a dentist who treats adults. When treating little ones, paediatric dentists use special treatment concepts that are adapted to the child’s development, taking into account the needs of their young patients. Whether your child develops a fear of the dentist, practices good oral hygiene and can preserve their teeth into old age is significantly influenced by their first experiences with the topic of dental health.

At INTEGRA Kids, we don't simply look at your child from a dentistry perspective. In our practice, we also take into account the child's level of mental and motor development as well as their nature and temperament and encourage their desire for knowledge and play. Our goal is to create an environment during our care in which your child feels comfortable, can objectively deal with the subject of oral hygiene and thus automatically develops a curiosity and an interest in healthy teeth.

(+352) 202 110 70
(+49) 651 995 466 00
E-Mail Facebook Instagram Linkedin Follow us on Youtube
Termin vereinbaren

Kinderzahnmedizin bei INTEGRA

Qualitativ hochwertige Zahnheilkunde für Ihr Kind

Erinnern Sie sich noch an Ihr erstes Klassenfoto? Viele der Erstklässler lächeln darauf sicher stolz mit einer großen Zahnlücke in die Kamera. Die ersten bleibenden Zähne kommen im Grundschulalter durch und bilden die Basis für ein vollständiges „Erwachsenen-Gebiss“. Was viele aber nicht wissen: Der erste Besuch beim Kinderzahnarzt sollte weit vor der Einschulung im Kalender stehen.

Zahnlos zum Zahnarzt?

Spezialisierte Kinderzahnärzte empfehlen den ersten Zahnarzttermin, noch bevor der erste Zahn im Babyalter sichtbar ist. Denn Zahngesundheit bei Kindern heißt auch, die Gebissentwicklung und das Schädelwachstum im Auge zu behalten, um den idealen Zeitpunkt für eine mögliche kieferorthopädische Frühbehandlung nicht zu verpassen. Auch Tipps zur Mundhygiene und zur Ernährung Ihres Babys oder (Klein-)Kindes hält Ihr Kinderzahnmediziner für Sie bereit. So sichern Sie die Mundgesundheit Ihres Kindes von Beginn an. Je nach individuellem Kariesrisiko empfehlen wir das Kind alle 3-6 Monate zu einem Check-up in der Praxis vorzustellen.

 

 

Warum zum Kinderzahnarzt?

Kinder sind keine kleinen Erwachsenen, deswegen steht der Nachwuchs beim Kinderzahnarzt ganz anders im Fokus als erwachsene Patienten. Kinderzahnärzte greifen bei der Behandlung der Kleinsten auf spezielle, der kindlichen Entwicklung angepasste Behandlungskonzepte zurück und berücksichtigen dabei die Bedürfnisse Ihrer kleinen Patienten. Ob Ihr Kind Angst vorm Zahnarzt entwickelt, eine gute Mundhygiene betreibt und seine Zähne bis ins hohe Alter erhalten kann, wird erheblich durch seine ersten Erfahrungen mit dem Thema Zahngesundheit beeinflusst.

Bei INTEGRA Kids betrachten wir Ihr Kind nicht nur aus dem Blickwinkel der Zahnmedizin. In unseren Behandlungen berücksichtigen wir auch seinen geistigen und motorischen Entwicklungsstand, sein Naturell und Temperament, fördern Wissbegierde und Spieltrieb Ihres Kindes. Unser Ziel ist es, bei den Behandlungen ein Umfeld zu schaffen, in dem sich ihr Kind wohlfühlt, sich unvoreingenommen mit dem Thema Mundhygiene beschäftigen kann und so automatisch Neugier und Interesse an gesunden Zähnen entwickelt.